City Directory

Name Title Phone Email
Council Members
Mary Giuliano Mayor Email
Ange Qualizza Councillor Email
Dan McSkimming Councillor Email
Dennis Schafer Councillor Email
Joe Warshawsky Councillor Email
Jon Levesque Councillor Email
Phil Iddon Councillor Email
Chief Administrative Officer
Norm McInnis Chief Administrative Officer 250.423.2225 Email
Corporate Administration Services Department
Sheryl Zral Deputy Clerk 250.423.2238 Email
Suzanne Garand Deputy Clerk 250.423.2221 Email
Ryan Borjemsky Bylaw Enforcement Officer 250.423.2244 Email
Financial & Computer Services Department
Carla Fox Director of Financial & Computer Services 250.423.2223 Email
Barb Carrick Municipal Clerk II 250.423.2224 Email
Carole Peterson Municipal Clerk II 250.423.2222 Email
Premita Saran Deputy Treasurer 250.423.2226 Email
Fire & Emergency Services Department
Ted Ruiter Director of Fire & Emergency Services (Fire Chief) 250.423.4226 Email
Leisure Services Department
Lloyd Smith Director of Leisure Services 250.430-1766 Email
Kathleen Goodman Head Lifeguard / Programmer 250.423.4466 ext 223 Email
Nicole Friesen Fernie Aquatic Centre Receptionist II 250.423.4466 Email
Sharon Switzer Customer Services & Facility Coordinator 250.423.2245 Email
Operational Services Department
Dave Cockwell Director of Operational Services 250.423.2230 Email
Dustin Haeusler Operations Supervisor 250.423.2248 Email
Laurie Levesque Purchasing Maintenance / Management Clerk 250.423.2247 Email
Lisa Janssen Engineering Technical Services 250.423.2228 Email
Terry Nelson Engineering Technical Services 250.423.2227 Email
Planning Department
Bruce Lennox Director of Planning 250.423.2258 Email
Derek Cimolini Planning Technician 250.423.2239 Email
Duane Janzen Building Official 250.423.2229 Email